What New Dungeons Are Coming to World of Warcraft


The upcoming World of Warcraft: Shadowlands comes with eight new dungeons, including four leveling dungeons and four that are for max-level players.

As the newest expansion for the popular MMORPG, World of Warcraft: Shadowlands is releasing soon with all sorts of changes and new content. As usual for MMO expansions, Shadowlands will feature new dungeons for adventurers to explore. At launch, it will have a total of eight new dungeons. Half of these will be leveling dungeons, while the other half is made up of endgame dungeons meant for players at max level.

These new dungeons in Shadowlands will be unlocked as players progress through the content and new zones. The first dungeon players should expect to encounter in World of Warcraft: Shadowlands is The Necrotic Wake. This is followed closely by Plaguefall, a level 53 dungeon in Maldraxxus. Both are leveling dungeons meant for five players, with options for Heroic, Mythic, and Mythic+ modes starting at level 60.

Continue scrolling to keep reading
Click the button below to start this article in quick view.

Related: Why Shadowlands’ New Starting Zone Is Perfect For WoW Newcomers

At level 55, World of Warcraft: Shadowlands adventurers can delve into the Mists of Tirna Scithe, which is located in Ardenweald. The final leveling dungeon in Shadowlands is the Halls of Atonement in Revendreth, which is for level 57 players. As with the other leveling dungeons in World of Warcraft: Shadowlands, these are both available for Heroic, Mythic, and Mythic+ modes once players attain level 60 and reach certain item-level requirements. These are Shadowlands’ four leveling dungeons, but there are still four more available as endgame content.

Endgame Dungeons In World Of Warcraft: Shadowlands

spires of ascension world of warcraft shadowlands dungeon


The endgame dungeons in Shadowlands are for characters who’ve reached the maximum level of 60 with the current World of Warcraft level squish. With four bosses, the Theater of Pain is the first endgame dungeon for players to try. De Other Side has three bosses, while the Spires of Ascension has four. The final endgame dungeon, which also has four bosses, is the Sanguine Depths. All of these dungeons are meant for parties of five and promise some great endgame loot.

Since information regarding the new dungeons in Shadowlands is based on the beta, leveling changes may occur before the expansion fully releases. However, the eight new dungeons in Shadowlands are:

  • The Necrotic Wake
  • Plaguefall
  • Mists of Tirna Scithe
  • Halls of Atonement
  • Theater of Pain
  • De Other Side
  • Spires of Ascension
  • Sanguine Depths

With only a few short weeks before World of Warcraft: Shadowlands releases, players can already take advantage of some of the new features via the pre-patch. The pre-launch event starts November 15th, with the full expansion launching at the end of the month. This means fans won’t have to wait too long to experience the eight new dungeons in World of Warcraft: Shadowlands for themselves.

Next: Which World of Warcraft DPS Classes Are Best For Shadowlands?

Call of Duty Warzone Modern Warfare Engine

COD: Warzone Will NOT Switch To Black Ops Cold War’s Game Engine

About The Author

Source link

Updated: November 4, 2020 — 3:59 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *