With 2 new air-bubbles, you can now fly to these 21 countries | Condé Nast Traveller India

Rwanda, Netherlands, air-bubbles, travel, India

A young female gorilla sits on her nest in a jungle in Rwanda. Photo: Grant Faint/Getty

Rwanda and the Netherlands are the newest countries that have established air travel bubble arrangements with India, bringing the total to 21 destinations. The bilateral corridor allows for international flights between both countries, without a need to register with the government for flying permissions. Passengers can book directly with airlines for non-scheduled commercial flights under the Vande Bharat Mission and Air Transport Bubble Arrangement. Outside of these, international flights to and from India are suspended until 30 November 2020 to help curb the pandemic.

The skies have gradually opened since the repatriation flights under the Vande Bharat Mission began on 6 May 2020. More countries will open up to travel to and from India, suggests Civil Aviation Minister Hardeep Singh Puri.

21 countries with air travel bubble arrangements with India

  • Afghanistan
  • Bahrain
  • Bangladesh
  • Bhutan
  • Canada
  • France
  • Germany
  • Iraq 
  • Japan
  • Kenya
  • Maldives
  • Netherlands
  • Nigeria
  • Oman
  • Qatar
  • Rwanda
  • Tanzania
  • Ukraine
  • UAE
  • UK
  • USA

For details on the individual air travel bubble arrangements, see here.

Source link

Updated: November 4, 2020 — 8:02 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *